Our Mission: To connect and enrich the Illinois water community
and increase the awareness of the impact and value of water.

Public Official Award

Award Description

 The Public Official Award is presented to an elected or appointed public official that has made a documented significant contribution in the areas of clean water legislation, public policy, government service or another area of public prominence that resulted in improvements to the water environment. The award can be presented for public service at local, state or federal level.

Public Official Award On-line Nomination Form

2020 - 2029

2024Dave Kaptain       Mayor, City of Elgin
2023Lori VitekMayor, City of St. Charles
2022Kari K. SteelePresident, Board of Commissioners, MWRDGC
2021Julie Moore-WolfMayor, City of Decatur
2020J.B. PrizkerGovernor, State of Illinois

2000 - 2019

2019Matt BrolleyPresident, Village of Montgomery 
2018Dick DurbinSenator, State of Illinois
2017Mariyana T. SpyropoulosPresident, Board of Commissioners, MWRDGC
2016Skip LeeMayor, City of Sterling, Illinois
2015Laurel PrussingMayor, City of Urbana, Illinois
2014Pat QuinnGovernor, State of Illinois
2013Debra ShoreCommissioner, MWRDGC