Home            Contact Us            FAQ           Website Map   
About Us
Conferences | Events
Executive Board
Education | Scholarships
Logo Merchandise
Job Postings
Resource Links
Water Environment Federation
Join Our Free Email List
Webmaster - Free Spirit web design


Latest News

Clean Water Scholarship

The scholarship application deadline is January 31, 2015

The IWEA Clean Water Scholarship is designed to aid students preparing for careers working with the water environment. IWEA may award two scholarships of up to $1000.00 each year. Scholarship recipients will be announced at IWEA's Annual Conference, traditionally held in March. Scholarships will be applied to the next academic year.

Students must meet the following requirements to be considered for the scholarship.

  • Be an Illinois resident or attend an accredited Illinois college or university.
  • Have completed at least two years of their undergraduate education at time of the award. Graduate students are also encouraged to apply.
  • Have a cumulative college GPA of at least 2.5.
  • Be a full time student enrolled in a water related field of study such as civil or environmental engineering, environmental science, or wastewater systems operation.

The links below provide information for completing and submitting the Clean Water Scholarship Application. Use the links below to apply.

Scholarship Application, hard copy - PDF Format

Scholarship Application, hard copy - WORD Format

Scholarship Application, on-line

If you choose to submit your application on-line, please note that two steps are required: completing the on-line form and emailing your transcripts and recommendation letter to info@iweasite.org.

Specific questions about completing the scholarship form can be directed to IWEA's Scholarship Committee Chair, Carlee Scharnhorst.

Congratulations to our past scholarship winners.
2015 Amanda Caldwell-Jacques University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
2015 Laura Haak Illinois Institute of Technolgy
2014 David Klawitter University of Illinois, Chicago
2014 Colleen Lyons University of Texas at Austin (IL resident)
2013 Ian Bradley University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
2013 Sara Glade Illinois Institute of Technology
2012 Damien Di Vittorio Southern Illinois University
2011 Tadeusz Bobak Illinois Institute of Technology